Aziola Cry

Aziola Cry, photo credit Chuck Deters
Aziola Cry, photo credit Chuck Deters


AZIOLA CRY is an instrumental progressive metal band from Chicago. Consisting of Jason Blake on Warr Guitar, Mike Milaniak on guitar, and Tommy Murray on drums, the trio released their debut album, Ellipsis, in 2005, followed by Ghost Conversations. 2021 brought the band back and with their most important release yet. Entitled The Ironic Divide, the album was released on the Sensory Records label. Mixed by Steven Gillis at Transient Sound and mastered by Ted Jensen (Lamb of God, Gijora), the album received great reviews and accolades including Sonic Perspectives giving it the “Top Instrumental Progressive Metal Album of the Year” award. The band spent the next years promoting The Ironic Divide including shows with the Aristocrats and an appearance at ProgDay. Now, the band is set to release a new album that again takes their instrumental sound and pushes it to the next evolutionary step.

Band Lineup
Jason Blake – Warr Guitar
Mike Milaniak – Guitar
Tommy Murray – Drums


Aziola Cry - The Ironic Divide
Aziola Cry – The Ironic Divide